Apache Iignite Best Practices for Native Persistence and Data Recovery

Join Virtual Apache Ignite Meetup for the talk on one of the most demanded topics: Ignite Persistence. 

TIME ZONES
5:30 AM Pacific Daylight Time
8:30 AM Eastern Daylight Time
1:30 PM British Summer Time & Central European Time
3:30 PM Moscow Standard Time
6:00 PM India Standard Time
8:30 PM Singapore Time
8:30 PM China Standard Time

As an in-memory computing platform, Apache Ignite supports native persistence that stores data and indexes transparently on non-volatile memory, SSD or disk. When persistence is enabled, the memory becomes a cache for the most frequently used data and indexes. Native persistence is ACID-compliant, durable, and enables immediate availability on a restart of each node. Data is never lost; GridGain supports full and incremental snapshots along with continuous archiving and provides Point-in-Time recovery to an individual transaction.

Join Ivan Rakov, one of the senior engineers who developed native persistence, backup and Point-in-Time recovery, as he provides his insights into the underlying architecture and best practices for implementing native persistence in production. This session will cover:

- An architectural overview of native persistence, and centralized backup and recovery
- Tips and tricks for configuring and managing persistence
- Best practices for checkpointing, using the Write-Ahead Log (WAL) and restoring from a failure
- Performance tuning recommendations to balance durability and performance, including how to create snapshots under load

Speakers
Ivan Rakov, GridGain
Ivan Rakov
Apache Ignite Committer and Team Lead at GridGain R&D
Biography
Share This
Start Date
Timezone
America/New_York